Stacking The Shelves May 12, 2012

STSmall

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Tynga of Tynga’s Reviews.  Stacking the Shelves was inspired by The Story Siren’s IMM meme.  This is the place to show off all the books you got during the week.  Personally, I had a pretty decent week book wise.  I hope you’ll leave a link to your posts so that I can drop by and check out what you got this week 🙂

For Review

 Big Sky Country

goodreads

Purchased

I Hunt Killers

goodreads

City of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments, #5)

goodreads

When You Were Mine

goodreads

I started this one yesterday afternoon and so far I’m really enjoying this re-telling of the “Greatest Love Story Ever Told.”  Rosie has some quirks but still very likeable.  Had a glimpse of Rob but he hasn’t made his appearance yet.

Hemlock (Hemlock, #1)

goodreads

Unholy Ghosts (Downside Ghosts, #1)

goodreads

Unholy Magic (Downside Ghosts, #2)

goodreads

What did you get this week?

42 comments on “Stacking The Shelves May 12, 2012

  1. I am so jealous of you right now! I’ve been lusting after When You Were Mine since it came out! I can’t wait to hear what you think about it 🙂

  2. I really enjoyed the first stacia kane book, I really need to read the second one. I haven’t read any Cassandra clare books but it’s the same I’m very curious about them.

    • Everyone that I follow who has read the Stacia Kane books seems to enjoy them immensely so I downloaded the first 2 onto my e-reader. Cassandra Clare is a new to me author that I’m really enjoying a lot. I’m about 200 pages into the first TMI book and it’s full of humor and sexual tension! 🙂

  3. Ooh very nice! I like Stacia Kane’s series! It is sort of challenging for me, but I won’t say why since you have to start the series!

    And oooh Hemlock was very very good! Read that one not too long ago and LOVED it! Wayyyy better than what I was expecting.

    Hope you enjoy all your reads!

    My Stacking the Shelves will be up tomorrow, so be sure to stop by!

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower 🙂

  4. Wow, these are some cool books that you got this week! I am especially jealous that you got I Hunt Killers and The City of Lost Souls – I want to read them so bad!

    Thanks for sharing and dropping by my StS
    Renae @ Rolling with the Moments

  5. Everyone I know just loves the Stacia Kane series. I requested the last one from Netgalley, but it’s not approved yet. If I get it I’ll be inspired to read the series. LOL.
    People rave about Cassandra Clare, too. Mmm. Wishlist, maybe?
    Thanks for stopping by my STS and sharing the addiction!

  6. I’m a little behind on The Mortal Instrument Series. I only read up to book 3, in fear of being left on a clifthanger. Now that book five is out, I’ll catch up. I have yet to read any Stacia Kane novels; but they look preety cool. *Adding to my TBR Pile* I can’t wait to see your reviews on Hemlock and I Hunt Killers. Happy Reading!

  7. I have the first book of Stacia Kane on my kindle I plan on hopefully starting it next month. I’m seeing City of Lost Souls everywhere, I’ve only read the first book in the series with the two after that sitting on my bookshelf. Great books this week enjoy!

  8. I bought City of Lost Souls too!:) My favorite UF series ever is Downside Ghost!! Hurry and read and you’ll get to know Terrible *sigh* I love him, and Chess is pretty awesome!! Hope you love these JR!!:)

    I was out if town this week, so I’m barely visiting! Hope you had a wonderful week, and an even better weekend!;)

  9. Great books this week! I really enjoyed Unholy Ghosts and need to catch up on the series. Also, I look forward to your review of Hemlock.

  10. Nice haul! Have When You Were Mine on my wishlist, and love the Stacia Kane books! Am seeing Hemlock start to pop up on the blogosphere, so curious to see what everyone thinks about it. Enjoy!

    Here’s my post.

  11. I really want to get my hands on Hemlock so I’m really jealous! You’ve got some fantastic books this week and all the covers are truly gorgeous!
    Happy reading!
    Thanks for stopping by and following 🙂
    Followed via email!

  12. I recently read and reviewed Hemlock and I Hunt Killers. Both were great! Great haul this week. Thanks for stopping by!

Talk to me Goose!....

