TBR Intervention #2

TBR Intervention is a weekly challenge hosted by
and April@Books4Juliet
Everyone is WELCOME to JOIN this meme. Just click the image TBR Intervention Button above to see the rules and read more about this feature.
I haven’t participated in a TBR Intervention for a while, me thinks that’s bad news.  Since my last TBR Intervention post I have finished the first book in the Charlie Madigan series and LOVED it! If you haven’t read it pick it up NOW!  Anyway….I’m currently up to my eyeballs in books that I’m currently reading.  Seriously,  I’m currently reading 7 books.
Book I’ve been working on the LONGEST:
 Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, #3)
I started this book on April 18 and I’m about 240 pages in.  I’m enjoying the book very much but for some unknown reason I can’t make myself sit down and finish the book. So far out of the books that I’ve read in the series so far, I don’t really understand all the hype that came with this series.  Maybe I’ll figure it out as the series progresses? 
My pick for this week:
When You Were Mine
I downloaded this book on to my Nook yesterday and started reading it right away.  I’ve seen so many good reviews for this book I just had to have it.  So far (I’m only about 40 pages in) I’m really liking this re-telling of the “Greatest Love Story Ever Told.”
8 comments on “TBR Intervention #2

  1. Hi and welcome back! Harry Potter. Yeah, it’s a weird series that kind of “grows up” in the writing style right alongside Harry. The first two Potter books are very middle grade, but then once you get to Prisoner of Azkaban, they take a turn for the darker side of things. I hope you stick with it because the books are fantastic as the series progresses 🙂 You can do it!

    I don’t believe I’ve heard of When You Were Mine, but I’m super curious. Must go to Goodreads and check it out 🙂

  2. Goose? I’m don’t really understand why “Goose” but I’ll take it! LOL.

    Anyway, Harry Potter… Maybe because some if not most of the readers of Harry Potter are kids and kind of grew up with it, from the the release of the first book to the very end. And I kind of agree with Dani – that the style evolves as Harry grows.

    Anyway, what is the “greatest love story ever told”? I mean which story is it?

    I hope you enjoy your TBRIC book this week.

    • “Talk to me Goose!” Is a line from the movie Top Gun. I’m still pretty lukewarm on Harry Potter. I’ll more than likely continue the series but probably for “just for fun” purposes. The “greatest love story ever told” is Romeo and Juliet.

    • “Talk to me Goose!” Is a line from the movie Top Gun. I’m still pretty lukewarm on Harry Potter. I’ll more than likely continue the series but probably for “just for fun” purposes. The “greatest love story ever told” is Romeo and Juliet.

  3. Seven books?! WOW. I’ve only experienced reading 3 books at a time, but mostly two 🙂 Sometimes it’s fun, but most of the times it’s frustrating lol. Right now I can’t even finish the two books I’m reading so good luck to me for this coming week. Eeeep. Anyway, I know that this meme is supposedly help me knock off books OUT of my TBR pile, but since you introduced me to “When You Were Mine”, how can I resist now??? I’m a sucker for love story! So yeah, I’m gonna put that to my TBR. *sigh. It’s your fault *winks* hehehe…

    Good luck with your book this week and welcome back! 🙂 We missed you!

Talk to me Goose!....

