The Great Book Buying Ban!

Hi my name is J.R. and I’m a book hoarder.  It has come to my attention that I have been buying more books that I’ve been getting read (Isn’t that always how it goes?).  Then I took a look at my bookcases and saw that about 85% of the books on them I haven’t even read yet.  So I am putting myself on a self-inflicted Book Buying Ban.  The only book that I am breaking this ban for is Lethal Rider by Larissa Ione.

My goal is to not buy anymore books (with the exception of that 1) until at least June 13.  Though I am open to swapping books (I’ve created a page for my wishlist and swap list).  I figure the more books that I get through in that time the more books I will have available for my 6 month blogging giveaway that I am hosting next month.

5 comments on “The Great Book Buying Ban!

  1. Good luck! I’ve been on a book buying ban for a few months now. Only fell off the wagon a couple of times, but climb right back on. It’s not easy, but you can do it!

Talk to me Goose!....

