Feature Friday ~ Summer Vacation Edition

 

Q: Summer Break is upon us! What would be the perfect vacation spot for you to catch up on your reading & relax?

When I’m not reading I LOVE to watch old movies.  My personal ALL TIME FAVORITE is John Ford’s The Searcher’s.  It was shot on location in Monument Valley and since seeing this movie I have always wanted to go to Monument Valley.  I don’t care where I stay as long as I get to look at views like this:

Image Detail

image credit

and this….

Image Detail
image credit

5 comments on “Feature Friday ~ Summer Vacation Edition

  1. Hi there, I’m stopping by from the Hop! My friend and I took a vacation and drove near this area. We saw the monuments from far away but didn’t have time to go there. One day, I’d like to.

Talk to me Goose!....

